Forest Park Board of Education

The Forest Park Elementary School District 91 Board of Education has seven members. Each member is elected from the village at large and serves a term of four years.  Board members work in partnership with the superintendent's administrative team to set the district's direction.  As the corporate entity charged by law with governing a school district, each board sits in trust for its entire community. 

The obligation to govern effectively imposes some fundamental duties on the board:

Communications with board members are public records of the district and may be subject to disclosure under the Freedom of Information Act (FOIA).

2023-2024 Board of Education

District 91 2021-2022 Board of Education

Monica Angelo, John Lyons, Monique Cotton-Yancy, Shannon Wood, Steven Rummel, Kyra Tyler, and Al-Fuquan Brooks

Board Members:

President: Shannon Wood (

Vice President: Monique Cotton-Yancy (

Secretary: Steven Rummel (

Member: Kyra Tyler (

Member: John Lyons (

Member: Al-Fuquan Brooks (

Member: Monica Angelo (

Board of Education Committees